New: Song Lyric Critique Service

Song Lyrics Critique Service

Are your songs getting heard or published? Need help polishing your works for composition? Could you use some help getting that lyric just right? Having trouble finding your voice?  REASONABLE RATES * QUICK TURNAROUND

  • Get the help you need to professionally present, submit and also to get on the right path to publish your works!

The song critique service will give you an opportunity to see how to improve your lyrics and apply what you learn to your other songs. You will receive a formal report on each song lyric you submit. Turnaround is quick, depending on the number of song lyrics you submit for critique at a time.  Song(s) critiques are usually completed in approximately 5-7 business days depending on the number of song lyrics sent for critique.

Please note your songs(s) will be critiqued with comments and suggestions. If we see a typo, wrong word use, etc we may also point that out. If a word, line, form is confusing to the reader that may be pointed out as well. If you think your song(s) are great as they are then we suggest you don’t submit them for a critique.

Song Lyric Critiques:

TO GET CRITIQUES VIA EMAIL

Please note: no critiques will be made until payment is received. No exceptions.

Please support “Infra Dig (It’s a Chemical Life)” on Kickstarter

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/342889535/infra-dig-its-a-chemical-lifeInfradig

“Infra Dig”  is my very first all electronic chapbook about pools, chemicals, the Inauguration, Art, moving, pets, birds, you name it, it’s probably in this chapbook. What I mean by it being all electronic – for me – is that I composed it originally on a tablet without ever using paper! The neat thing about poetry is that it can take many forms and it can be composed almost anywhere. It’s an adaptable art!

From “It’s a Chemical Life, Part 2” –  “I smell like chlorine / I can’t wash it out of my pores / The head lifeguard says the water’s crisp, clear / He straightens the pool deck nearly every day / He says he swims when it’s not busy / My eyes burn from chlorine even with goggles…”

From “Playing Electric Guitar” – “I went to see a stranger a man I’d never met he couldn’t leave his apartment / wears orthotic shoes can’t get out much he wanted to do business with me (my / day job business) I drove twenty miles to help him out when I stepped into his / warm small apartment with a living room walk-in kitchen bedroom bathroom my / eyes didn’t seize on decorations or the lack thereof or on family pictures of kids / grandkids or medications spread out on the dining room table and durable / medical equipment to keep him alive my eyes seized upon guitars a blue electric / guitar and a burgundy electric guitar on stands in the living room I told him I take / lessons in a guitar group….”